select course select date enter delegates basket

< Back to Export Controls Training Courses

How to Complete Export Customs Entries

Course Venue: Various UK locations see date for details

£350 + VAT per delegate
Special S&H OneCall member rate: £280 + VAT per delegate

Completing export customs entry declarations is an important task and it is essential that both the freight company (intermediaries) and the exporting businesses are aware of the information required to complete a legal declaration.  With the UK leaving the EU, and some concern over there being a no-deal exit in March 2019, it is more important than ever that businesses are aware of what is required to prepare for the potential increase in the number of export customs declarations needed.

Developed for anyone learning to do export customs declarations or to provide information to agents for them to complete the declarations.  Delegates will learn about the roles and regulations, what are the tariff rules for completing export entries, the most important pieces of information, how to complete the entries compliantly and check that they are correct. The delegate will leave the course able to complete a simple export entry and with the information to progress in this area.

This training may be eligible to funding from the government grant scheme, check and register here - https://www.gov.uk/guidance/grants-for-businesses-that-complete-customs-declarations

 

Confirmed venues

HEATHROW: 

NEXT DATE: Friday 25th January 2019 - West Thames College, London Rd, Isleworth TW7 4HWE

Wednesday 27th March 2019 West Thames College, London Rd, Isleworth TW7 4HWE

BRISTOL:

Thursday 7th February 2019 - Business West, Leigh Court Business Centre, Bristol 

Tuesdau 12th March 2019 - Business West, Leigh Court Business Centre, Bristol

Thursday 28th March 2019 - Business West, Leigh Court Business Centre, Bristol

CREWE

Wednesday 27th February 2019 - hosted by the Chemical Business Association

EDINBURGH

Thursday 28th February 2019 - Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce

MANCHESTER:

Monday 4th March 2019 -   DeVere Hotel Cheadle Royal near Manchester Airport

POOLE

Thursday 14th March 2019 - Dorset Chamber of Commerce (hostedy by Schenkers)

WORCESTER

Friday 1st March 2019 - Herefordshire & Worcesteshire Chamber of Commerce

 

MORE LOCATIONS TO BE ANNOUNCED SOON

Course Downloads

How to Complete Export Customs Entries

Course Dates

Please choose from the following course dates below.

Friday 25 January 2019 - 1 day - 09:30 - 17:00
Ref: EXENT01/19

Select Date

Thursday 07 February 2019 - 1 day - 09:30 - 17:00
Ref: EXENT02/19

Select Date

Wednesday 27 February 2019 - 1 day - 09:30 - 17:00
Ref: EXENT02/19

Select Date

Thursday 28 February 2019 - 1 day - 09:30 - 17:00
Ref: EXENT02/19

Select Date

Friday 01 March 2019 - 1 day - 09:30 - 17:00
Ref: EXENT03/19

Select Date

Monday 04 March 2019 - 1 day - 09:30 - 17:00
Ref: EXENT03/19

Select Date

Tuesday 12 March 2019 - 1 day - 09:30 - 17:00
Ref: EXENT03/19

Select Date

Thursday 14 March 2019 - 1 day - 09:30 - 17:00
Ref: EXENT03/19

Select Date

Wednesday 27 March 2019 - 1 day - 09:30 - 17:00
Ref: EXENT03/19

Select Date

Thursday 28 March 2019 - 1 day - 09:30 - 17:00
Ref: EXENT03/19

Select Date

Related Courses

Export Essentials

A one-day introduction to Exporting designed to offer basic grounding in export procedures and documentation. Ideal for beginners.

Course Date: 25 Feb 2019

Venue: Cheadle

2017 Man 1 Day
Delegate Price £350

  Book Online  
Contact Strong & Herd
to discuss your requirements
Telephone
0161 499 7000
Fax
0161 499 7100
Strong & Herd LLP, Manchester International Office Centre
Styal Road, Manchester, M22 5WB