Answers: International Trading Groups

Please check your answers against the ones given below

Return to main article page

Return to main Quiz page

1. The 28 European Union (EU) Member States

The original 6: France; Germany; Italy; Belgium; Netherland and Luxembourg

Then in 1970's: UK, Ireland and Denmark

Then in 1980's: Greece, Spain and Portugal

3 in 1995: Austria, Finland and Sweden

10 in 2004: Cyprus, Malta, Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia

2 in 2007: Bulgaria and Romania

1 in 2013 (July): Croatia


2. European Free Trade Association -  EFTA

Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland


3. North American Free Trade Area - NAFTA

Canada, Mexico and the USA


4. Maghred

Algeria, Morocco and Tunisia


5. Mashraq

Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon and Syria


6. Central American Common Market - CACM

 Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama


7. Association of South East Asian Nations - ASEAN

Brunei Darussalam; Cambodia; Indonesia; Lao PDR; Malaysia; Myanmar; Philippines; Singapore; Thailand and Vietnam


8. The South Africa Customs Union - SACU

Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa and Swaziland


9. The Russian Customs Union

Belarus, Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation


10. South Asian Association for Regional Corporation - SAARC

 Bangladesh, Bhuttan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka


Return to quiz HERE




Export Essentials

The Export Course

Understanding Origin & Preference

Direct Shipping: Modern Supply Chain Procedures

On-line Training with S&H LLP

Contact Strong & Herd
to discuss your requirements
0161 499 7000
0161 499 7100
Strong & Herd LLP, Manchester International Office Centre
Styal Road, Manchester, M22 5WB