Aviation Safety Rules - post Brexit

Posted on: 16/04/2018

On 13 April 2018, the Commission published a “Notice to stakeholders” concerning the withdrawal of the United Kingdom and EU aviation safety rules on the webpage of the Directorate General for Mobility and Transport.  The European Union’s aviation safety legislation applies in 32 European countries – the current 28 EU Member States and the following four associated countries: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland. 

The countries to which this legislation applies will, for the purposes of simplification, referred to as "EASA Member States".  After withdrawal the UK will cease to participate in the activities of EASA and consequently the UK Civil Aviation Authority will no longer need to ensure compliance by UK-based companies with the EU aviation safety legislation.  EASA has said that as the withdrawal process evolves more certainties will emerge.

READ MORE from the EASA website 

International Trade Up-dates into your inbox twice a month

What to keep up to date on customs and international trade issues – subscribe to our OneCall service which combines regular practical updates (Did You Know?) and a helpline support service. MORE INFORMATION

Link to sign up for Spotlight & Training Updates

Subscribe to our free information emails covering international trade topics .... Spotlights on key topics SAMPLE

CLICK HERE to subscribe


Brexit Planning

What’s New: International Trade Updates – Brexit & UCC Special

Preparing for a Customs Audit

International Trade Compliance Manager


< Back to our Import and Export News

Contact Strong & Herd
to discuss your requirements
0161 499 7000
0161 499 7100
Strong & Herd LLP, Manchester International Office Centre
Styal Road, Manchester, M22 5WB